Assistant Professor (Job Id:UL724)

Louisville, Kentucky, United States

Job description

Department of Otolaryngology H&N Surgery and Communicative Disorders

Position Description

The University of Louisville Department of Otolaryngology H&N Surgery and Communicative Disorders is searching for a Fellowship trained Otologist / Neurotologist at the Assistant or Associate professor level. The practice has 6 subspecialty trained otolaryngologists providing care in an urban, University academic setting. The ideal candidate should have clinical and operative experience in pediatric airway as well as pediatric otology. An interest in clinical or basic science research is a plus. The candidate should be Board-certified or Board eligible. The anticipated hiring date for this position is July 1, 2017. For more information, please contact Heath Harmon at

How to apply

Apply online

Computers are available for application submission at the Human Resources Department located at 1980 Arthur Street – Louisville, Kentucky 40208. For more information, please contact us by email at or by phone 502-852-6542.

If you require assistance or accommodation with our online application process, you may schedule an appointment at (502) 852-6542 with Employment Services at the Human Resources office located at 1980 Arthur Street, Louisville, KY 40208.

Equal Employment Opportunity
The University of Louisville is an equal opportunity, affirmative action employer, and is committed to providing employment opportunities to all qualified applicants without regard to race, sex, age, color, national origin, ethnicity, creed, religion, disability, genetic information, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity and expression, marital status, pregnancy, or veteran status. If you are unable to use our online application process due to an impairment or disability, please contact the Employment team at or 502.852.6258.

The University of Louisville is a state supported research university located in Kentucky's largest metropolitan area. It was a municipally supported public institution for many decades prior to joining the university system in 1970. The University has three campuses.