Part Time Lecturer – R100577



Job description


Hlth Promo and Behavioral Sci-JM

Location: Health Sciences Center

Time Type:

Part time

Worker Type:

Temporary (Fixed Term)

Job Req ID: R100577

Position Description:

The Department of Health Promotion and Behavioral Sciences seeks a temporary, part-time lecturer to teach PHPB 401, Public Health Communication Theory and Practice. Prerequisite: Must be a Public Health major and have completed PHPB 300 or PHPB 501. Thoughtful, evidence-based communication is necessary to respond to public health challenges. Effective communication in health campaigns can inform, empower, or persuade individuals and communities to adopt healthier lifestyles as well as foster public debate and policy change. Ineffective communication can hamper public health efforts and contribute to the chaos of a disaster, emergency, crisis, or disease outbreak. In this course, students explore communication theory and learn to use public health communication methods.

How to apply

Apply now

Equal Employment Opportunity

The University of Louisville is an equal opportunity, affirmative action employer, and is committed to providing employment opportunities to all qualified applicants without regard to race, sex, age, color, national origin, ethnicity, creed, religion, disability, genetic information, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity and expression, marital status, pregnancy, or veteran status. If you are unable to use our online application process due to an impairment or disability, please contact the Employment team at [email protected] or 502.852.6258.

Assistance and Accommodations

Computers are available for application submission at the Human Resources Department located at 215 Central Avenue, Ste 205 – Louisville, Kentucky 40208.

If you require assistance or accommodation with our online application process, please contact us by email at [email protected] or by phone 502-852-6258.

The University of Louisville is a state supported research university located in Kentucky's largest metropolitan area. It was a municipally supported public institution for many decades prior to joining the university system in 1970. The University has three campuses.