Part-Time Lecturer – School of Accountancy, College of Business



Job description

Location: Belknap Campus

Time Type:

Part time

Worker Type:

Temporary (Fixed Term)

Job Req ID: R100755

Position Description:

The College of Business invites applications for Part-Time Lecturer (PTL) teaching positions in Accountancy.  PTL’s may be hired to teach face-to-face or distance learning undergraduate courses in the Accountancy program, including the following topical areas:  introductory accounting, financial accounting, managerial accounting, audit and assurance services, taxation, not-for-profit/governmental accounting, and accounting information systems.  Most face-face classes will be evening classes.

Minimum Education and Experience

Must have a master’s degree in analytics, or accounting plus a minimum of five years’ work experience.  An active CPA license, or other appropriate active certification, is required for instructors of accounting courses.

How to apply

Apply online
Equal Employment Opportunity

The University of Louisville is an equal opportunity, affirmative action employer, and is committed to providing employment opportunities to all qualified applicants without regard to race, sex, age, color, national origin, ethnicity, creed, religion, disability, genetic information, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity and expression, marital status, pregnancy, or veteran status. If you are unable to use our online application process due to an impairment or disability, please contact the Employment team at [email protected] or 502.852.6258.

Assistance and Accommodations

Computers are available for application submission at the Human Resources Department located at 215 Central Avenue, Ste 205 – Louisville, Kentucky 40208.

If you require assistance or accommodation with our online application process, please contact us by email at [email protected] or by phone 502-852-6258.

The University of Louisville is a state supported research university located in Kentucky's largest metropolitan area. It was a municipally supported public institution for many decades prior to joining the university system in 1970. The University has three campuses.